Poole Wedding Photographer – Mr & Mrs Storey

On Saturday, I spent the day with Carlie and Phil photographing their long awaited big day.

I joined Carlie at their family home for the bridal preparations, along with her son, mum, bridesmaids and flower girls. I arrived just as Carlie was getting the finishing touches too her make up and things were all quite calm πŸ™‚ .. Carlie’s hair and make up were simply stunning.

Groom to be Phil was getting ready a few doors down at his dads, so I took a little wander and grabbed a few groom preparation shots as well.

On my return back to the Brides things had started to turn into a bit of a mad rush, with everyone getting dressed. Finally we were all ready to go and were only a teeny bit late πŸ˜‰

After a beautiful ceremony, at St Peter’s Church, Lower Parkstone ; it was time for the group shots outside on the church steps .. with a minor mishap of my dropping a camera (opps) things flowed quite nicely with plenty of time to head off with the Bride and groom Groom both Evening Hill and Sandbanks.

It was then off to the Cliffside Hotel, Bournemouth for the wedding breakfast, with 3 best men the speeches were surprisingly quick πŸ™‚

It was then a little break before I returned for the evening to set up a fun photo booth area, which went down a storm πŸ™‚

All in all was a beautiful day and a great honour to be a part of it πŸ™‚

Photos are on hold as Bride and Groom want to see them all first .. but once I get the nod I will add a few πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.